Unfortunately, RGA will have to make some changes to the published calendar due to the commencement of the new build on Wednesday 7th March 2018.  We will no longer be able to hold the following events at the RGA Centre:

RGA Centre “watching week” for General Gymnasts (previously published as Friday 16th to Thursday 22nd March 2018)

RGA Floor & Vault competition for General Gymnasts (previously published as Saturday 24th March 2018)

This change is due to the internal space which will be affected by the build and the parking restrictions we have had to put in place. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused, but we have to take decisions based on a sensible approach.

General gymnasts have been working on their personal skill development this term and will be working on their badges next term to ensure parents/ guardians are able to watch their progress in the summer term “watching week” and hopefully also see them receive their badges and certificates.

All pre-school classes and all satellite centres will proceed with Watching Week as usual.


Term Dates 2017-2018

Autumn Term 2017

Monday 11th September
Monday 11th December

Half Term
Sunday 22nd – Saturday 28th October

Spring Term 2018

Friday 5th January
Thursday 29th March

                                 Half Term
              Sunday 11th – Saturday 17th February


 Friday, 16th March – Thursday, 22nd March 2018

(For pre-school and satellite centre gymnasts only)


Friday, 23rd March – Thursday, 29th March 2018

Half Term
Sunday 11th – Saturday 17th February

Summer Term 2018

Sunday 15th April
Friday 20th July

WATCHING WEEK 2nd -8th `July

TEDDY BEAR WEEK 9th -15th July

Half Term
Sunday 27th May – Saturday 2nd June

Latest news